Sky Garden

A few weeks ago I decided to go and see Sky Garden. I booked my ticket (it’s free!!!), printed it out and kept checking weather forecast for a good weather. On Thursday I woke up to a gloomy but not a rainy day. That’s really good as it was quite rainy before. I got ready and headed of to the station. I was nearly there when I realized that I forgot my wallet at home 😦 I could survive without it but on a ticket it’s written that I will have to show an ID which I didn’t have. So I rushed home to pick up my wallet and then rushed back to the station because I was getting worried I’m going to be late (tickets have an entry time). So I got on the train,went to Hammersmith where I was supposed to change for District line and what do I hear – there are severe delays on the line and the next train is coming in 12min 😦 I got back on Piccadilly line hoping that I could change for Circle or District line in South Kensington. No luck with that. Circle line closed and what a surprise – Monument station (the one I needed to reach) is also closed. That’s what happens when there’s lot of rain in London. I was so sure that I’m going to be late but even with all my travel luck I still managed to arrive to Sky Garden just in time 🙂

Ok, enough of my babbling and let’s get to Sky Garden adventure.

Once I walked in in the building I had to spend a few minutes in the queue to get my ticket checked then go through airport kind of security and then a lift journey to 35th floor. What amazing views!

It was cloudy so I couldn’t see very far away. A bit of west side with London Eye and the parks.

DSC_0009_b

Usually Canary Wharf can be easily seen from a lot of high places in London but not in this kind of weather.

DSC_0028_b

Gherkin.

DSC_0015_b

Tower Bridge.

DSC_0040_b

The Garden looks amazing. It’s like a conservatory on 35th floor. It’s so nice and cozy. It wasn’t to crowded but I guess it’s because I arrived very early. I was a bit disappointed that terrace was closed because of the weather but I still enjoyed the view inside and outside.

DSC_0052_bDSC_0055_b

There are 3 places within Sky Garden to eat and drink. I picked Darwin Brasserie because it looked the coziest, not crowded and affordable. I got a very delicious lemon cupcake. And I just loved these beautiful orchid compositions on the tables. Isn’t it adorable?

Have you ever been to Sky Garden? If not, add it to your bucket list – it’s really worth a visit 🙂

If you like this post, please like it, comment and follow my blog.

If you want to see more photos, please follow me on Instagram.

Have an amazing next week!

Audrone

Leave a comment