Crafty Hobby – Cross Stitching

I have quite a few hobbies and one of them is cross stitching. I really enjoy seeing how the picture starts showing up more and more after every single stitch. It is very relaxing activity too.

Usually I do pretty small projects which I finish in a few hours or in a few weeks. I don’t have projects like that started at the moment but I have one really big. I started stitching Dimensions Snow Leopard in September, 2014 and I have only a bit more than a quarter done. I’m not really happy about the progress I’m doing. My goal this year is to have at least half of it done.

So this is how much I have done and how it should look finished.

 

Do you do any crafty projects? What are you working on at the moment?

5 thoughts on “Crafty Hobby – Cross Stitching

  1. toriap2

    I’m making a crochet Game of Thrones blanket. Your leopard is amazing. I can’t wait to see the finished result

  2. suzannahsylvian

    This is beautiful! I got the sewing kit out to make a plush toy from a game called Splatoon that I play, but my boyfriend gave up on his haha! I did find it really relaxing and fun, it reminded me of being at school. Cross stitch was something I felt I was good at when I was young. I should give it a go this summer!

    1. Audrone

      You should definitely give it a go! There is such a big variety of different kits. Choose something small for the beginning and see how you like it 🙂

  3. Pingback: My Favourite Happiness Quotes – Stormy Adventure Time

Leave a comment